French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Will be making soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chew Joon Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
loved this recipe for chicken totally recommended it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I know crepes batter must be very liquid-y so you can get thin and crunchy crepes, but I believe proportions this one were really off. I halved all the measurements to prepare only 6 and had to add 1/2 cup of flour to be able to cook them. After that, I got my delicious 6 crepes, thin, big and cruncy on the borders. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabz Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
proportions are good. don't use a whisk, and slowly pour melted butter. mine batter foamed up, and butter clumped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
substituted almond milk for the milk....and it still worked!! delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I make this every week. I double the recipe, but use 2 cups flour and 3 cups milk (remove 1 cup liquid). This allows me to use it easily for both savory and French style. This is the BIG secret to the batter working beautifully...for savory crepes you should let the batter sit one day. For French it is perfect in two days of sitting. The sitting allows the flour to completely dissolve and mix in with the other ingredients. Then...you can get a perfect texture without any misery. The other thing VERY important is the grill. It has to cook evenly and hot. I use a Tibos grill. Last thing, this is another big secret...I use 1 3/4 white flour and 1/4 wheat. This gives it a really lovely texture! I never thought I could get this right and can't believe I make them almost every day now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninon Nickerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Fantastique!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela R Cox Breeden
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Just made my first crepe , turned out perfectly, I was in Paris last year and fell in love with this delicious food . Your recipe was spot on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephs
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This was really easy to follow and the crepes turned out delicious! We made ours sweet and added vanilla extract like other's suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
just made this recipe and it is delicious, even without filling will be keeping this recipe as my own and will be freezing some for my sons breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States