French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Had to fix the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Awesome! My Family loves them! I just Add more sugar And vainilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crisi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zumbagirl805
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I really like this recipe. I did have to make a few changes like no salt because I have salted butter, I used 1 tablespoon instead of 1 teaspoon of sugar and I added vanilla. And they came out perfect, but I would suggest 2 eggs because they were eggy but if you like that use all 3. I love this recipe and my mom wants them for Mother's Day this year. E
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
These were REALLY good. Definitely my new favourite thing, and I will definitely be making these again very soon! Very easy to make. I used 2-4 tbsp each (I experimented) and started pouring from one side of the pan while tilting it slightly down. I then rotated the pan as necessary. No issues with them coming out nice and even. I used a ceramic pan with the stove on 4 (of 10) and they cooked perfectly. Some of the edges got slightly crispy, but I liked it. I used some Jif salted caramel chocolate hazelnut butter in some and made a quesadilla-type thing in some of the others. Cheese, monterey jack queso, greek yogurt, and a small sprinkle of garlic/chile powder. They were impressively good. Still have a few left. Can't wait to play with fillings some more! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkPenguinStar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
the recipe was perfect. the better has to be thin. if you had added more flour. that means that you did it wrong. you can add more sugar if you want it to be sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lollygagger
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is a very good crepe recipe...as good as I have ever had. I only had skim milk on hand and so I was hesitant on attempting the recipe...I'm very pleased I did though. My crepes were gorgeous! Our big Sunday morning breakfast will have this added to the menu. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollygagger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Easy, didn't require refrigerating the batter before cooking like my mom's recipe (which is good, but time-consuming!), and it worked really well with whole wheat flour. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Great recipe, reminds me of the Polish crepes my mom used to make. I add a little cinnamon and vanilla for flavor - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Only use 2 eggs instead of 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this recipe last night .. it was perfectly tasty all by it self .. and even more delicious when topped with the sauteed apples recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States