French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
A word of advice to people who do not have an electric mixer: don't follow this recipe exactly. I used it for a long time and always got crêpes with lots of lumps and holes. That one was obviously on me for not following the instructions. BUT: upon living in France and using a recipe in French, I have discovered that you avoid lumps if you mix your dry ingredients THEN your eggs THEN your milk a little bit at a time. I have not tried that specifically with this recipe, but I wanted to leave the comment here in case it's helpful for others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Not as light as I had hoped. Gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made these crepes today and you can eat them hot or cold. I heat them for breakfast and put preserves on them or some times cinnamon & sugar. or for dessert put a pudding or mousse dress them up with fruit. This time I put a strawberry Instant Pudding in them with fresh strawberries. Will be making these again. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tischa Shinigami Maiden
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this like an hour back!! it turned out brilliantly!! Loved it! Definitely goin to make this again.. I increased the sugar quantity by 2x.. and I made garlic tomato sauce to have it with!! Tasted Incredible! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tischa Shinigami Maiden

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I try it many times its tasty easy to prepare, and every time it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samar Abu Liel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I grew up with my grandmother making us crepes for breakfast whenever we went to visit I never was able to find a recipe like hers until now. I served these with strawberries, blueberries and bananas and the kids loved them. Nice for a Sunday morning breakfast. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipes proportions were all off. Immediately after mixing, we realized something was really wrong with the batter. We added an extra cup and it was still way too weird. It ended up being this nasty, mushy, bubbly pile on the frying pan. I would NOT recommend this recipe for crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susy54
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
OMG! These came out amazing!! I filled them with Nutella n sliced banana!!! Am in Crepes Heaven yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Every time I have a bite of these crepes the smooth delicate melt in your mouth texture gets me every time. Best recipe I have ever came across. I just added a bit of vanilla extract and more sugar to enhance the aroma of the crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Not amazing, but pretty good. These crepes were easy enough for a beginner like me to make. I added a little more sugar to mine, but I'm sure it would be fine without it. Overall I love these crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States