French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Short ingredient list, easy preparation. I made mine using the electric blender (won't wake up everyone on low setting). The crepes are tasty. The 2nd batch was made using a little light-brown sugar. You must make sure you move the pan around to thin out the liquid batter as much as you can before it sets. I use a little spray bottle with olive oil to keep the pan lightly oiled after several pancakes or crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
It was a simple recipe and I added a couple teaspoons of vanilla for taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rithchel Vancol
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I'be added 3 Tbs of sugar, 2 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of cinnamon, and 1 tsp of nutmeg. Sooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rithchel Vancol
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This was amazing!! I added 1/8 teaspoon of vanilla extract and put cinnamon and sugar on the finished crepe and it tasted just like the crepes in Paris ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren McMath
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
These were awesome! Super easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Peacock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I love this recipe, it is my favourite because it is super thin and slightly crispy around the edges. The secret is having a slightly bendy spatula to lift up the pancake to flip. Or asbestos fingers! But all worth it for this super light delicacy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
fantadtic, exactly as written. Served savory with bacon rolled in some, others rolled and just topped with syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
loved this recipe for chicken totally recommended it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I know crepes batter must be very liquid-y so you can get thin and crunchy crepes, but I believe proportions this one were really off. I halved all the measurements to prepare only 6 and had to add 1/2 cup of flour to be able to cook them. After that, I got my delicious 6 crepes, thin, big and cruncy on the borders. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabz Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States