French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
great! I use these to make Blintzes with a filling of ricotta, cream cheese, cinnamon, powdered sugar and orange zest. I top them with a hot fresh strawberries, sour cream and whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Although this is not the simpliest of recipes, it definately the best so far. I served it to my wife without anything topping on it all, and she loved it. That was the proof that I was looking for in a good crepe. I believe the added eggs and the use of butter makes all the differnce. Be sure to follow the instructions and your will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
404 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
These are the first crepes I ever made, and they were delicious! They did get a little crispy on the edges, but I liked the added texture. I stuff them with scrambled eggs and some veggies and cheese, and top lightly with hollandaise sauce. Very hearty breakfast. Also cook them up early, they keep very well in the frig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Nice and light - Easy to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I tried to make this recipe with out checking if I had milk. I didn't have milk. I did have silk (soy milk) so I tried it. and it worked great! I thinned it out a bit by adding a little extra water to make it easier to roll. My nephues loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
I love making this recipe. I fill them with fresh fruit and chocolate sauce with a dash of icing sugar for a treat or melted havarti, shaved chicken and maple syrup for breakfast. mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was my first time making crepes, my grandmother used to make them growing up. I found this recipe very simple and very tasty. Filled them with strawberry preserve and topped with whipped cream, delicious. The kids added their own special touch by adding chocolate syrup to theirs. Will make these regularly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I made this dish for my girlfriend on her birthday and she is a MAJOR crepe lover and I'm a lousy crepe maker. This was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZAKIAH
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Great tasting crepes! I followed what others said about putting a few drops of vanilla essence into the mixture and it turned out fabulous! Easy to handle, and you have to work very fast with this mixture because its a bit runny; but the easier to spread it out on the griddle :) My non-stick pan was a bit big, so I used a laddle ( small sized) and pour it on top, give it a nice wiggle to get the mixture evenly spread. Remember to remove your pan from the heat when doing this because the mixture gets cook pretty fast. I ate it with whipped cream & bananas. YUMMM! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAKIAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gombak, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Okayama, Okayama, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
My brother promised his teacher that his sister would make some French crepes for his French class at school and forget to let me know until the day before. Luckily, I found this recipe and had all the ingredients on hand. They were very simple and came out great. My brother said there were absolutely no leftovers after his class party! I filled mine with some strawberries, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States