French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This has to be the worse Crepe recipe going. They are so tender. You cannot turn them or get them out of the crepe pan without tearing them to pieces. I have never used a worse recipe for crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
First time ever making these. They were awesome. I made them this morning and added ham and cheese. Furst one was a practice one in the frying pan, which didn't come out byood, but then I switch to the iron skilket and it worked great. Then I made them again after dinner and added cinnamon to the batter. For the treat I used vanilla ice cream, whiped cream and strawberries... yumm yumm good. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I love crêpes for breakfast with lemon and sugar, this recipe is quick and easy! I bake it every Saturday morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I liked this recipe. I halved it being it is just the two of us. I followed someone's suggestions and added a little more sugar and vanilla because I was making sweet crepes. If I was to make ham and cheese, I would not add the extra sugar or vanilla. I also used 1/4 cup of batter for mine, but I also have an actual crepe pan. I did not flip my crepes. This will be my go to crepe recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShannonDouglas
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I did try this recipe and it was perfect. I substituted honey for the sugar though as I did not have enough sugar. There was nothing difficult about making this. You just need patience. I set my stove to 4, which is just below medium heat. I just lightly brushed some coconut oil in my pan...not a glob of it. I used a small ladle to scoop my batter into my coconut oiled pan. Two scoops was perfect. One was not enough. Also, I did not have to scoop it into my pan any special way. I just scooped 2 scoopfuls and then lightly and gently swirled the batter around until it covered the bottom of my pan. I let it sit for a bit and then gently shook my pan. When the crepe shook free, I knew it was time to flip it. The other side doesn't take as long as the first because it is already partially cooked. I made a homemade strawberry compote to top these off. Super delicious!! I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Loved this crepe batter recipe. It was a little on the sweet side, which I like, but I wouldn't mind cutting back a little on the sugar next time. Only thing I did different was adding a little bit of vanilla. Delish! (Correction, I misread the recipe and put in the wrong amount of sugar, next time, I will try the right amount! LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdriggs13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These were awesome and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Review from coco said it didn't work all the proportions are wrong. Well coco the proportions are perfect,these are the best yet. At first I thought the batter was to thin but it browned nicely and was good eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I was actually sweating while doing it.. it's too liquid and hard to turn over.. I wouldn't put 3 eggs.. it smelled like an omelette.. I'd put only 2 and next time i wouldn't put the butter.. at the end it tasted not bad but it was a bit heavy on the stomach because of the oil and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Made these pancakes last night.... Totally stunning. Had no problems at all. Delicious!!!!! Karen-Leigh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States