French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
It's very good but at the start I though that I did it wrong because it was so liquid !!! but it turnd out good!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna ledri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe is great! I filled it by spreading a little nutella and added some banana slices, as well as some strawberries slices. Also topped with banana and strawberry and sprinkled some powdered sugar on top. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shorty_21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I think it needs more flour OR less eggs, less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GenevievePenny
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Oh my goodness!!! Amazing crepes. Tastes like Paris. :) Easy to make and so delicious; I literally ate them as they came out of the pan. Cinnamon and sugar make a great, simple filling, or lemon and honey...or my personal favorite, Nutella. The best thing about these crepes, however, is how good they are without anything at all! I will for sure make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aktifistri
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Tried this recipe and I love the result! It's thin and moist enough to be folded - instead of dry and get cracked when you fold it. I filled it with sauteed apple - found the recipe from this site as well. My husband likes it that he ate 3 pieces before dinner! lol.. I used wok instead of non-stick flat pan as suggested here. A little bit messy at first, but after 2 pieces I started to get the trick; instead of pouring from the (middle part) edge of the wok, I poured the scratch on the middle part of wok with very low heat, and move it around quickly to spread the scratch evenly. Also, because the wok surface doesn't share heat evenly, I tilted the wok around to get the edge part cooked evenly without making the middle part burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aktifistri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
An excellent recipe! Loved it! We would love to share such recipes and tie up with you at http://www.chowcarte.com/?p=365
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I was very suspicious because of the very high milk to flour ratio and the little sugar required by the recipe. I assumed a typo. Nevertheless, I followed the recipe and wow - I was wrong. This is the crepe recipe I was looking for all my life. The crepes tasted like the crepes I had in France. Very good. Thanks a lot for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very good. These were like what I remember my mom making for us when we were kids. I couldn't find our recipe so I looked for one online and this sounded same or similar. I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and buttered pan between pancakes to make flipping easier. A good non-stick pan is essential. I used 1/4 cup measure to ladle batter for each crepe which worked well for size of my pan. Unless you are super hungry, a half of recipe would be better for 2 people. Full recipe made 18-20 pancakes. We eat them with butter, powdered sugar, chopped pecans and fresh lemon juice sprinkled in middle then roll them up... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This recipe makes the perfect crepe and tastes wonderful! You can use it for blintzes, or just for a simple crepe with fruit topping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
A great crepe recipe with an almost perfect consistency for making awesome thin crepes the way the French make them... as compared to the Basic Crepe recipe on this site this one was far thinner and I would definitely use it if you are looking for thin crepes... you can fill them with just about anything you want from pie filling to different fruits or even nutella (as a french foreign exchange students taught me)... any way you fill them they are excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States