French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I loved it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterman, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
There's a party in mouth! Oh my gosh. I've always loved crepes and I've made them for years. This is my favorite recipe yet! Quick and easy. We butter them, add powdered sugar, roll them up, and devour them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Followed recipe as is (a rarity for me) and they were super perfect. My French-Canadian step-mom use to make me crepes and this recipe is spot-on the same authentic taste as she use to make them accordding to her French grandmother. I used the crepes to wrap bacon and a veggie filling. Great success. Impressed the man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is a great basic crepe recipe. It always hit the spot and the fact that it isn't a savory or sweet recipe lets you add whatever you would like as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tory Roberson Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Entiat, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ann2357
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My 9 year old daughter made these for me on Mother's Day! They were great and easy enough for my daughter to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann2357

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Add about 3Tbs of sugar, a splash of vanilla and Grand Marnier. Delicious with home made whipped cream! A new favorite in our home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
For anyone who had issues with them coming apart, contrary to what logic would lead you to believe, I actually found that they held together BETTER when I used LESS batter and made them thinner. also, If you use a fork to scrape the edges into the center a bit right after you put the batter into the pan, it helps to eliminate a lot of the super thin crispy edges and gives them a nice rounded shape so they look a bit prettier. They go great as a savory or sweet crepe, but for sweet, I recommend adding a couple tablespoons of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was a great recipe. It was simple to make and my family loved them. I added a teaspoon of powdered sugar and a half teaspoon of vanilla for a bit of a sweeter taste. It was a bit better than the first batch I made following the recipe exactly. The consistency of the batter was great and the crepes cooked up well. This is my crepe recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This has to be the worse Crepe recipe going. They are so tender. You cannot turn them or get them out of the crepe pan without tearing them to pieces. I have never used a worse recipe for crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
First time ever making these. They were awesome. I made them this morning and added ham and cheese. Furst one was a practice one in the frying pan, which didn't come out byood, but then I switch to the iron skilket and it worked great. Then I made them again after dinner and added cinnamon to the batter. For the treat I used vanilla ice cream, whiped cream and strawberries... yumm yumm good. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States