French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dougsnyder81
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe was fine. I put everything, except the flour, in the blender and blend it until it's smooth. Then I add the flour and blend it smooth again. Tastes like every other crepe I have ever had. Crepe batter is supposed to be smooth and thin and the edges should get a little brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
As written this is a great recipe for savory crepes. This morning I wanted something sweeter, so I upped the sugar to a tablespoon and a half, added a teaspoon of vanilla, and cooked using coconut oil. Oh-my-god. Perfect with strawberries and homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is the best crepes recipe ever... So easy to make and delicious... My family is happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I tried this recipe and added about a teaspoon of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have never made crepes. Now I have using this recipe and they came out marvelous. Yes the batter is very thin but with the right temp (for my stove med high) and nonstick pan they really worked. They take awhile to cook so you need patience. My friend puts jam and sour cream on the ones she makes but I wanted to try something different. I mixed a small amount of sugar (teaspoon?)with ricotta cheese. A couple drops of vanilla and I had a great filling. Something was still missing so I added a spoonful of unsweetened applesauce on filling and rolled up. They are so yummy!! I feel like a real cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Awesome! My Family loves them! I just Add more sugar And vainilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crisi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zumbagirl805
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I really like this recipe. I did have to make a few changes like no salt because I have salted butter, I used 1 tablespoon instead of 1 teaspoon of sugar and I added vanilla. And they came out perfect, but I would suggest 2 eggs because they were eggy but if you like that use all 3. I love this recipe and my mom wants them for Mother's Day this year. E
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
These were REALLY good. Definitely my new favourite thing, and I will definitely be making these again very soon! Very easy to make. I used 2-4 tbsp each (I experimented) and started pouring from one side of the pan while tilting it slightly down. I then rotated the pan as necessary. No issues with them coming out nice and even. I used a ceramic pan with the stove on 4 (of 10) and they cooked perfectly. Some of the edges got slightly crispy, but I liked it. I used some Jif salted caramel chocolate hazelnut butter in some and made a quesadilla-type thing in some of the others. Cheese, monterey jack queso, greek yogurt, and a small sprinkle of garlic/chile powder. They were impressively good. Still have a few left. Can't wait to play with fillings some more! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkPenguinStar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
the recipe was perfect. the better has to be thin. if you had added more flour. that means that you did it wrong. you can add more sugar if you want it to be sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States