French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I have never made crepes before so I was a little reluctant. But, these were easy and very delicious. I cut the recipe in half and it would really only serve 3 or 4 people I believe. I filled them with blueberries and vanilla yogurt. Would not change a thing. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Perfect crepes! Beating the mixture and using ample butter in the pan is key! Reminds me of when my Oma used to make them growing up! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassi Boche
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Way too runny. It didn't cook right because it was too runny. I wouldn't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
delicious!!! Highly reccomend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Madre, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
We ususally have crepes every Christmas morning. That's our tradition. But since living here in Europe, we eat crepes more often than once per year because they're found everywhere! Plus we're only 30 minutes from France so crepes are easily accessible. Well, I wanted to get that same taste at home so I searched for a crepe recipe and low and behold, this is the one that tastes most like authentic French crepes than any other recipe I've tried before and my kids LOVE it! It's super easy and super delicious! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I used this recipe for my first try at making crepes. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Excellent texture and flavor to the crepes! The crepes did not burn or stick to the pan. I will use this recipe again when making crepes for family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet pea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is a really good base crepe recipe to use for all sorts of fillings, not to mention easy easy easy. I made a batch of these and got about a dozen crepes out of it which was great. I will keep this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These are great! I just use a little more sugar than it calls for, because I like sweeter crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States