French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These came out just as in the photo :) ...despite my only having 1/2 cup of milk! Made up the rest of the liquid out of water I used to rinse the milk carton. I added 1 tsp vanilla as they were for a dessert. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
loved them, thanks for sharing. the only that worked better for me was turning the heat to maybe a low to medium so as to cook them a little slower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thejetzer
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe. I did up the sugar since I was making a dessert crepe (see photo with strawberries and mangoes). Also, I made other small substitutions because of what I had on hand: imitation butter extract, vanilla extract, and soy milk instead of real milk. The technique for crepes is difficult, but using my griddle and deep non-stick spoon, I was able to spread out the batter as I was pouring it, and before it set too much. They came out pretty consistent in thickness and tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I've tried so many crepe recipes, but this one turned out perfectly. These are thin and sweet and taste so delicious--especially with fresh fruit and Nutella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These crepes are easy to make and taste wonderful! I always add a little vanilla to the mix, and sometimes I will add a little cinnamon and nutmeg. Our favorite fillings are cinnamon & sugar, nutella and bananas, or whipped cream, cream cheese and strawberries! Sooooo Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I had a crepe for the first time last week in FL. Came home and tried this recipe. Just as heavenly if not more! I make a breakfast crepe using ham and swiss....devine. Can't wait to try strawberry and kiwi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetpea17
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Wow Wow Wow!!! This recipe is absolutely amazing! i just made the crepes with some yummy wipped cream and chocolate syrup. My siblings loved it! Thanks for sharing ur recipe! And thanks for helping me prove i CAN cook ((((:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
this is fantastic. we wanted something just like the res-truant that we love eating at and here it is! I put just a hint of vanilla in this and surprised my hubby and kids with it and have had to make it three mornings in a row! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Delicious! I made this for Father's Day breakfast, and it was so good! Husband loved it, and the kids loved it! Filled it with cherry pie filling, whipped cream and drizzled with chocolate sauce. Mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States