French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
great recipe tried it tonight! Its also good with some feta cheese or pure honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HousewifeMom
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I agree with other reviewers that the proportions are messed up in this recipe! We had to add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of flour to make these edible. They were WAY too thin. I will stick with the Basic Crepe recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
LOVE this recipe- so easy and delicious!!! I add 1/4 tsp of Mexican Vanilla when I stir in the butter- mmm...MMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lainelovestoeat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These were yummy!!! I made a filling with 6 ounces of ricotta cheese, some vanilla, 2 Tbs of sugar and 1 Tbs of anise flavor. mix well and spread onto crepes. Topped them off with butter and maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dealthecards123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I'm sorry I found this recipe. . . because now I'm going to be making and eating these all the time! First time I've ever made crepes and I didn't have any problems with this batter. I had to throw the first crepe out because the pan was too hot and the crepe tore apart when I tried to flip it. I turned down the heat to medium and didn't have any problems after that. Strawberry, banana & nutella. . .oh my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitschyMissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I added some maple syrup to the batter to sweeten it up a little because my kids like to eat them plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These came out just as in the photo :) ...despite my only having 1/2 cup of milk! Made up the rest of the liquid out of water I used to rinse the milk carton. I added 1 tsp vanilla as they were for a dessert. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
loved them, thanks for sharing. the only that worked better for me was turning the heat to maybe a low to medium so as to cook them a little slower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thejetzer
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe. I did up the sugar since I was making a dessert crepe (see photo with strawberries and mangoes). Also, I made other small substitutions because of what I had on hand: imitation butter extract, vanilla extract, and soy milk instead of real milk. The technique for crepes is difficult, but using my griddle and deep non-stick spoon, I was able to spread out the batter as I was pouring it, and before it set too much. They came out pretty consistent in thickness and tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I've tried so many crepe recipes, but this one turned out perfectly. These are thin and sweet and taste so delicious--especially with fresh fruit and Nutella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States