French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Wonderful recipe. Easy to make. I filled these with Nutella and banana filling from the Banana Crepes recipe here on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I loved making these! The taste great with jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefRoya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Oh how many recipes I have tried... to find the best of the best! HOORAY FOR PERFECTION.. chewy yummy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alturas, California, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe!!! Makes perfect crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Awesome.....used crepe pan and these came out perfect. Added 1T of sugar and 1t of vanilla.......sooooo good. Will defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was a very easy recipe....and delicious too! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
takes a little long to make but these are great crepes. the ingredients are the perfect mixture for light and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
great recipe tried it tonight! Its also good with some feta cheese or pure honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HousewifeMom
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I agree with other reviewers that the proportions are messed up in this recipe! We had to add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of flour to make these edible. They were WAY too thin. I will stick with the Basic Crepe recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
LOVE this recipe- so easy and delicious!!! I add 1/4 tsp of Mexican Vanilla when I stir in the butter- mmm...MMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lainelovestoeat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States