French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Just like in France!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
lovely creamy crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This recipe was excellent! The batter came together very well. I made a few modifications (added a splash of vanilla and stuck the batter in the fridge over night just in case it would be too thin), but the essentials of the recipe were there and they made for some delicious crepes! My only nit-picky complaint was that two tablespoons of batter did not yield full sized crepes, but then my pan may have caused the size problems. 5/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Great Recipe....added some vanilla essence to it to enhance the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These were delicious! They took almost no time to make, and we got a lot of crepes out of the recipe. I did acidentally put in 2 tablespoons of butter instead of 2 teaspoons but it tasted fine. The one things that didn't work was that they were hard to make very thin, and they ended up being kind of lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.A.P.S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Perfect. I made mine with "lemon snow" a recipe also found on this site and mixed berries. Very fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
My new favorite thing to make on a Saturday morning!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Leavitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
All my grandchildren ask for crepes when they stay over and pop-pop always makes this for them. They love when I add pure vanilla extract I-2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
A great crepe recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torie Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I have never made crepes before so I was a little reluctant. But, these were easy and very delicious. I cut the recipe in half and it would really only serve 3 or 4 people I believe. I filled them with blueberries and vanilla yogurt. Would not change a thing. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States