French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Compared to other crepe recipes I looked over this one was lowest in carbs, which is important to someone cooking for a diabetic. We made no changes to the recipe and they were tasty without any filling, but we did fill them with a dusting of powdered sugar and fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pollyv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brackley, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I love this recipe. I have been making crepes since I got pregnant since it's my craving, I found this recipe to be the best I've tried so far. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I was making the basic recipe for a little while. This one blows it out of the kitchen! It really is the perfect crepe recipe, it's all in how you cook it. If you don't have a crepe pan or a griddle then you have to be careful of the edges of the pan, that's what makes it crispy. It's all in the way you drop the batter and the temp of the pan. Don't be overly careful, they turn out much better if you have a bit of fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evangeline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe is great, although I had to thin it with water a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a very good basic crepes recipe. I scale it down to 4 servings (the smallest you can get without splitting an egg) and it makes the perfect amount for out family. Barely any ingredients needed. Everyone's favorite filling is apples: I melt butter and brown sugar together and add sliced apples, raisins, cinnimon, and nutmeg. So good with the crepes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I am French and really like this recipe. I add vanilla extract and some lemon or orange zest just like my mom used to do when I was a child. Also, to get rid of the lumps I pour the batter in a blender and voila!! excellent with nutella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gladwyne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I love making these crepes- easy, quick and everybody loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexa89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Even with whole wheat flour, these French breakfast delights turn out like a culinary masterpiece. We love them in the summer with lemon yogurt, a mixture of local fruits, a sprinkle of crunchy granola, and a hint of cinnamon or powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Gorgeous....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Excellent recipe and easy to follow. Used a little more salt and added an egg. I used a lightly oiled cast iron pan and made some really nice & thin crepes! Don't be discouraged by any difficulties you may have with the first crepe...that's the time to adjust temp and get a good feel for how much batter you'll require to make the size crepe you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States