French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
this recipe is wonderful. though i need more than 2 tablespoons of batter for each crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great easy recipe! I was surprised that the batter was so thin but it makes wonderful tasty light crêpes. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved them, I spooned the batter thin into the crêpe pan and it cooked quite fast, half the time on the flipped side. I stacked them and covered with plate cover until served...they were amazing:) Thanks Cyberchef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
After reading other reviews I decided to add a little bit of vanilla to the recipe - it was fabulous, however getting the batter to evenly spread across the pan can be difficult. - while I lived in Paris I ate crepe every day, and always watched them make it, they would pour the batter on and in one smooth motion spread it over the pan using a crepe spreader, but they still taste delicious without one they just aren't as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricard Riel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Needs A Tad More Sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Farmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Great recipe, nice and thin but i aded 1 egg for stability and cruchyness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
First time ever making crepes and they were perfect! Even the very first one out of the pan! I followed the advice of others and poured the batter around the outer edge of a hot buttered pan which worked wonderfully. Mmmm. These are our family's new Sunday brunch favorite! We did half savory with chive cream cheese and bacon filling and half sweet with plain cream cheese (mixed with a spoonful of powdered sugar) topped with cherry compote. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I like the texture. You have to be patient with this one while it cooks. I filled with a thin layer of ricotta and topped it with strawberry glaze! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Love this one: made it forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious and easy! We love putting fresh fruit in them for breakfast, or making a protein filled scrambled egg and ham mixture for dinner....simply sprinkling sugar on one is a treat as well :) Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States