French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Zackypoo123
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Awesome recipe!!!! I make it all the time for my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zackypoo123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These came out perfectly, even my husband was able to make a few (it was his first time ever). I would use this recipe over any other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I really like this recipe, so simple to make good crepes effortlessly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent crepe recipe!! For those of you who don't like the crispy edge should head on down to your local IHOP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My daughter really enjoyed these, I thought they were a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These were delicious, but I still have to practice the flipping part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is one of the easiest recipes for crepes that I have tried and it is just as delicious as the others. The key, truly, is in the pan and being able to spread the batter evenly so the crepe is all ready to be flipped at the same time. I use a flat frosting blade to turn crepes, if you are looking around your kitchen for the right kind of tool to turn them over. A spatula never works when I try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYSPRITE
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very good! I substituted white flour for whole wheat and added raw sugar instead of white. These are easy and delicious with some sweetened cream cheese filling...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Compared to other crepe recipes I looked over this one was lowest in carbs, which is important to someone cooking for a diabetic. We made no changes to the recipe and they were tasty without any filling, but we did fill them with a dusting of powdered sugar and fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pollyv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brackley, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I love this recipe. I have been making crepes since I got pregnant since it's my craving, I found this recipe to be the best I've tried so far. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States