French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
a good breakfast recipe i make something like this every Sunday for my kids but my recipe is like my mom used to make them and she called them palacinke. My kids love them and with Nutella they are the best and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
They came out beautifully!! I have a big crepe pan so I had to use more to make it but it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Always let crepe batter rest for an hour or so before cooking. This is the highest ratio of liquid-to-flour I've seen in a crepe recipe, but there are also more eggs in this one, which I suppose keeps it from being too delicate to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great recipe !! Accept need to put in 1 1/2 cups of Brandy for grandma's recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Great recipe. I cut them into strips like noodles, put chocolate pudding on top and whipped cream. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
this recipe is wonderful. though i need more than 2 tablespoons of batter for each crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great easy recipe! I was surprised that the batter was so thin but it makes wonderful tasty light crêpes. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved them, I spooned the batter thin into the crêpe pan and it cooked quite fast, half the time on the flipped side. I stacked them and covered with plate cover until served...they were amazing:) Thanks Cyberchef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
After reading other reviews I decided to add a little bit of vanilla to the recipe - it was fabulous, however getting the batter to evenly spread across the pan can be difficult. - while I lived in Paris I ate crepe every day, and always watched them make it, they would pour the batter on and in one smooth motion spread it over the pan using a crepe spreader, but they still taste delicious without one they just aren't as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Needs A Tad More Sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States