French Cream Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Used 1c. of heavy cream and omitted the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Followed the advice of another reviewer and left the milk out and it came out FANTASTIC! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I tried this and even though it taste delicious, it never would thicken. I also don't understand the point of the milk or the egg white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This did not turn out at all. nothing got stiff it just stayed liquid!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Very Light and delicious. We put it inside Cream Puffs from this site. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forestville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
out of most people they would like this fod creation.but as for i , i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Yummy, but I'm not clear on the point of the egg white and milk. If I wanted to end up with something that tasted exactly like whipped cream, I would have just whipped the heavy cream and had done with it with less trouble than this recipe. Final product was was very very soft, light in texture and delicate. It didn't stand up very well to the 3-hour delay between filling eclairs and serving them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Sooooo good. It definitely needs to be all cream, no milk, but I had no issues with it being runny. I let it sit in the fridge for about an hour and it got just a shade denser, I guess from falling a little: this was perfect, in my opinion. I used this recipe to fill puffs made from the "Cream Puff I" recipe. I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Made as per the directions. Whipped cream is much better. Why bother with this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Very good. Try piping them into beignets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States