French Butter Cakes (Madeleines) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Best so far, very light and airy. I've tried many recipes for these cookies. I think I may stop here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
easy to make, but you do need the special pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Love the taste but think they cooked too long at 14 minutes. Will try again and check at 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These madelines turned out perfectly!! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the vanilla extract - I put a full teaspoon of vanilla. I'm a big fan of the Starbucks madelines & was pleased with how similar these are! They were more lemony than Starbucks but a similar density & texture. Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were yummy, but they easily broke the first day. They seemed to firm up after that. Maybe I should have cooked them an extra minute. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I make these all the time for my French class. They love them! There so easy to make and I like to dip them in chocolate. Taste yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess.wbtbwb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Farmers Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Don't know why, but this turned out tough and chewy for me. Husband liked it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybobamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by chao_vu
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recepie was awesome! I've just finished making mines and it tasted delicious. I subsitute the madeleine mold pan for a cupcake pan because I didn't have a madeleine mold pan which works perfectly fine. My family loved it. Some Vanilla bean ice cream and whip cream aside and BAMMM. a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chao_vu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made these for a project...they were delicious.I would use one egg next time and decrease the amount of flour, lemon zest,and vanilla extract. Thanks. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States