French Breakfast Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
it says to have to 1/2c of sugar, one to mix into the dough and another to make the topping i think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Way yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I just made these and they turned out just perfect,, I just added a pinch of ground cinnamon to the batter, and used brown sugar (instead of white) with the cinnamon for dipping the muffins,,, thanks,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
We've nicknamed these "Snickerdoodle Muffins". They disolve in your mouth and are soooo yummy, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
these were super good! the name is slightly misleading when i hear puffs i think of pastries. these are muffins, but SO good. i did add about a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter but other than that i stuck to the recipe. so easy. quick. perfect for a special breakfast! i will make these a regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
My sister had a recipe for these, but called them donut muffins. They were good. You really need to make sure you put enough butter and cinnamon on it. If there isn't enough, it doesn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakamaeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These are wonderful! Not too sweet, but not bland either. Light and airy, these are great with fruit for breakfast. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Lisette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Made in mini muffin tin, make sure you incorporate all the sugar in the dough as others have said. Try with powder sugar glaze for a doughnut hole effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewGasCookah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Super easy to make. They turn out delicious. It's easy to make a huge mess with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Made them one morning for breakfast, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States