French Breakfast Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I used the alternate recipe. They turned out great. A little less time in the oven and some vanilla...and they'd be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These are fantastic. They are very simple to make and very straightforward: a cinnamon-sugar muffin, no frills attached. I've made them a few times as regular muffins, but today I made them in mini muffin tins and they were almost like cinnamon donut holes. I brought 36 of them to a get-together with some friends and brought none home. Everyone raved about them. The only change I made was to add a bit of cinnamon to the batter itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This recipe is REALLY delicious! its so good my family wanted more! I actually just mixed the egg milk and shortening together and every thing else in a separate bowl and when I dipped it in the butter I covered the whole thing in butter, and covered it with the sugar and cinnamon mixture and it was covered in cinnamon sugarness! That made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moneelisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Family of 4 Loves!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
These were to die for. Very easy to make even if your a novice. I gave them an extra 5 minutes in the oven (total bake time 30 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very tasty & so quick to make, though they are muffins, not puffs! The only change I would make is to reduce salt from ½ to ? tspn. I'm not sure if this will effect leavening (the baking powder should be enough). Like many, I cook & bake to control salt for my low-sodium diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very good, could have eaten the whole batch of them the night I made them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These are so good and really easy. I added some cinnamon to the batter for a little extra flavor and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These are scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I haven't actually made THIS recipe - but the one I make with the same name is SO close to this and I wanted to link my picture up with a recipe! ;D The ONLY difference is that my recipe calls for butter instead of margarine, and it makes more so some of the measurements are different, but all ingredients are the same. These are the BOMB and everyone in my house will tell you the same. My son screamed like a girl when he found out I was making these this morning! So good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States