French Breakfast Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Really good! Better without the nutmeg though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I made it with all ingriedients except the 1/2 cup of sugar and knew on the first bite it needs the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These are much better if you dip the whole muffin in the butter and the sugar mixture. I also use a little less cinnamon so they aren't bitter when cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
These were good but kind of plain...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Very tasty. My kids all liked them. Must eat while still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These were a hit with my husband. Instead of making them in muffin pans, I used a muffin top pan. It was perfect with the sugar/cinnamon topping. Baked them for about 12 minutes instead. I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie-Ann Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yarrow, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Quite good, but they take a little bit more time than the recipe leads you to believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I remember my mother making these when I was little, and now I make them for my family. I rated it 4 stars because the first time I made it, they came out really dense, but the next time I used about 1/4-1/2 cup more milk, and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pentwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
My two little kids and I really liked these. The only change I made was to use pumpkin pie spice in the muffin (which tastes similar to a doughnut!!) and a little with the cinnamon sugar blend. We also tried the puffs without anything on the outside and still thought they were good. Next time I will try them without the cinnamon/sugar and will instead put a powdered sugar glaze on top. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very Very delicious!! Big hit with my family! They couldn't stop eating them! I also let my son roll them in the sugar so its a great actvity for the kids as well. I will definetely be making these again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States