French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made this one morning while my parents and siblings were asleep. The kitched is next to my parents bedroom, and they didn't wake up! It was very easy and didn't require a mixer. The turnout was heavenly...I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe exact except I had no nutmeg so I subbed mace and a sprinkle of cinnamon. Tasted good, not fancy but still yummy. But the recipe made maybe 9 or 10 muffins, not 12 and the consistency was more of a fluffy tea biscuit. I did not over-mix ingredients, if anything maybe under mixed them. Will try out again & see. I think a grate or 2 of lemon rind would be very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMomCooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
These are delicious, and they made the entire kitchen smell like heaven. The nutmeg really makes these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
12 minutes for minis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
perfect with so many different ways to use them. Instead of topping with cinnamon and sugar you can also use these for strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menotcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These were delicious, just like the ones I buy from a popular cafe here in the Bay Area (N. Cal). I used 1/4 cup brown sugar + 1/4 cup granulated white sugar for the batter (instead of just 1/2 cup white sugar as the recipe requires) bc that's what the local cafe does. Also, this recipe only yielded 9 regular muffins -- not 12!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This recipe is one of the best recipes I have for muffins. I couldn't find milk, so I substituted it with coconut milk. I found 25 minutes of baking time resulted in a crunchy top with a soft inside, but for those who like a soft muffin top, I would recommend baking them for only 20 minutes. These were the perfect sweetness, just right for an after dinner "snack". This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These muffins are amazing! You can also make a crumb cake with the same recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Well, although mine didn't come out like in the picture, they were still yummy. I added in some blueberries and subbed nutmeg for vanilla. They didn't seem ready after just 25 minutes so I left them in for 10 more minutes. (I was kind of hesitant because I didn't want them to burn but they came out fine). Good breakfast muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I subsituted nutmeg with vanilla and they were sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States