French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These muffins are so simple to make, and soooo yummy. Especially love that all ingredients are staples in the pantry/fridge, so they're perfect to throw together without having to go to the market for anything. I've made them 3 times now using mini muffin tins, and I think they are the best this way. (Reduce baking time to 12 min.) Just made a batch to take to work tomorrow - back by popular demand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
So good and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This recipe is really light and does not have all lot flavor but, these muffin are good to eat with some tea also does not make all lot of muffins so I would double it.If you are in a hurry these muffins bake really fast so keep your eye on them when there in the oven.Overall there are good and bad things about these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimimary16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Super easy and everything on hand-I subbed in Zylo Sweet for my sugar and almond milk instead of cow's milk (because that is what I had). I added about a tablespoon of golden flaxseed then had to add a little more milk and butter before spooning into the pan. The batch made 2 dozen mini-muffins and it was perfect! Baked about 15 minutes. The muffins came out a nice light golden color. Adding the melted butter and cinnamon sugar when the muffins were warm was perfect! Thanks for the recipe-we will definitely be using it more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
very small recipe. The taste is great even without the sugar. I would suggest making a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Not that this needs another review, but these are really tasty. Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This recipe is SO GOOOOD. I read other reviews and decided to use half a cup less flour and added a little more milk. They turned out PERFECT! With the nutmeg in them, this recipe reminds me of fall and cozy weather. LOVE that. Everyone in my family asked for seconds. I will definitely be making these again and again. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Tasted like pound cake. They were good, a little bland, but people liked them. Made as directed and were very simple. maybe in future I'll add some extract or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Tried it, loved it. My five-year-old basically made them, that's how easy they are to make. They are on the sweeter side with more of a pound cake like consistency so next time I plan to add fruit =) But as with other reviews, I think these muffins can be added to and be the base for many yummy combinations. I like the size that came out too. Not too big, not too small. Just right for little, hungry mouths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainelle, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Danese, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States