French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These were okay. Nothing really special. They stuck to the paper though so if I make them again,I will definitely not use the cups and just spray the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made them almost exactly as written with the one change being that I brushed the muffins with butter after baking instead of dipping. Then I sprinkled them with the cinnamon sugar. They were very good but next time, I will use some vanilla extract as a couple reviewers suggested. These are simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewpee Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I have made these French Breakfast Puffs since I was in high school 40 years ago! I tried this recipe for a French class I was taking. I can't even remember where I originally found the recipe as I have it typed onto a large index card. They are my favorite muffins and so easy to make. A recipe that has stood the test of time! Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Love, love, love them. Found the recipe while surfing my recipes.com this morning and popped out of bed and made them for the family before I even considered getting ready for church. A keeper. Family loved them. They seem more like a light pound cake once completely cooled if you can keep them around that long. I plan to make them next time with chunks of peaches and add a little vanilla, but keep the cinnamon/sugar topping. YUMMY! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
A definite keeper. Very eatable!!!! Followed recipe as directed, but there are so many things you'll be able to add to suit your wants, ie; apples, pecans etc. . Need to double recipe to make 12 regular size muffins though. VERY DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
this is good and yes tried the vannila and blueberries... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
My family has loved these for years. I've simplified them by sprinkling the cinnamon and sugar on top before baking. Makes a nice crusty top and easier work/school days whe we want something special but quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Simple and elegant recipe -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
One of my favourite muffins, no question. Somewhat like a doughnut with the nutmeg and sugar. Always popular when I make these. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I really like these muffins but I find them to be very thick. I think I will cut down on flour cause after they sit its hard to get down without a glass of milk. I love how light these are at the same time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States