French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
It's 10:00 at night, I have been dying to make this recipe - whipped them up in no time. I even used a mini muffin tin as someone else mentioned, awesome!!! Instead of nutmeg, used vanilla, also someone else mentioned. Brushed on the melted butter and just shook on cinnamon sugar while in the tin still. Loved loved loved this one. Will definitely make again. Thank you so much for an amazing and easy one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These were okay. Nothing really special. They stuck to the paper though so if I make them again,I will definitely not use the cups and just spray the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made them almost exactly as written with the one change being that I brushed the muffins with butter after baking instead of dipping. Then I sprinkled them with the cinnamon sugar. They were very good but next time, I will use some vanilla extract as a couple reviewers suggested. These are simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewpee Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I have made these French Breakfast Puffs since I was in high school 40 years ago! I tried this recipe for a French class I was taking. I can't even remember where I originally found the recipe as I have it typed onto a large index card. They are my favorite muffins and so easy to make. A recipe that has stood the test of time! Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Love, love, love them. Found the recipe while surfing my recipes.com this morning and popped out of bed and made them for the family before I even considered getting ready for church. A keeper. Family loved them. They seem more like a light pound cake once completely cooled if you can keep them around that long. I plan to make them next time with chunks of peaches and add a little vanilla, but keep the cinnamon/sugar topping. YUMMY! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
A definite keeper. Very eatable!!!! Followed recipe as directed, but there are so many things you'll be able to add to suit your wants, ie; apples, pecans etc. . Need to double recipe to make 12 regular size muffins though. VERY DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
this is good and yes tried the vannila and blueberries... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
My family has loved these for years. I've simplified them by sprinkling the cinnamon and sugar on top before baking. Makes a nice crusty top and easier work/school days whe we want something special but quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Simple and elegant recipe -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
One of my favourite muffins, no question. Somewhat like a doughnut with the nutmeg and sugar. Always popular when I make these. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States