French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
French Breakfast Puffs! I have not had these in years because I lost the recipe. Thank you, these are such a great muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These muffins were amazing!!! my dad even ate them and he doesn't like muffins. But i needed to add about half a cup of more milk to it to make a batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made these muffins and they came out great. They are very tasty, and easy to make. My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This wasn't bad, just nothing special. The muffins didn't have much flavor other than the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
One of the best all purpose muffin recipes ever, especially for food service. The recipe works as well in a batch for 96 as it does for 12. They are not too sweet so without the topping they can also double as a lunch or supper bread. - Wheeler Cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I am an avid baker and was looming forward to these. A bit bland for my liking. It's more like a biscuit/scone than a muffin. Although very easy, probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
When it came to the actual muffin, I followed the recipe...no changes. As far as the topping, I split it up...half of the cinnamon sugar topping from this recipe and a glaze (from this site). I thought the muffins were light, not dense (pound cake like) at all. Definitely will be making this again. You can definitely play (add-ons) with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These were edible, but lacked any real flavor. The only flavor came from the cinnamon sugar coating. I served them with butter, which made them a bit better, but I was a bit disappointed in the outcome. Followed the recipe exactly. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Photo by WeezaG
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
With the mixed reviews this received, I wasn't sure what to expect (but I had to try them). I don't know if the liquid amounts have been changed since the recipe first appeared, but this made into a nice batter that easily filled 12 muffin cups 2/3 full. I baked them for 22 minutes, then brushed the tops with butter (less than 1 T.)while still in the pan, sprinkled generously with cinnamon sugar and removed them to a cooling rack. My husband and I both think they're delicious! They have a nice light texture, and a nice spice taste, not overpowering. I used freshly grated nutmeg. I changed nothing in the recipe except the way I put on the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is a great muffin recipe. When they are warm, they are outstanding, light and fluffy. Definitely best when warm. As they cool down, they are still VERY good, but they lose a lot of the lightness of a warm muffin. I took these to work and they gobbled them up. I baked mine in mini muffin pans. A recipe that I will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States