French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These were delicious, just like the ones I buy from a popular cafe here in the Bay Area (N. Cal). I used 1/4 cup brown sugar + 1/4 cup granulated white sugar for the batter (instead of just 1/2 cup white sugar as the recipe requires) bc that's what the local cafe does. Also, this recipe only yielded 9 regular muffins -- not 12!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This recipe is one of the best recipes I have for muffins. I couldn't find milk, so I substituted it with coconut milk. I found 25 minutes of baking time resulted in a crunchy top with a soft inside, but for those who like a soft muffin top, I would recommend baking them for only 20 minutes. These were the perfect sweetness, just right for an after dinner "snack". This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These muffins are amazing! You can also make a crumb cake with the same recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Well, although mine didn't come out like in the picture, they were still yummy. I added in some blueberries and subbed nutmeg for vanilla. They didn't seem ready after just 25 minutes so I left them in for 10 more minutes. (I was kind of hesitant because I didn't want them to burn but they came out fine). Good breakfast muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I subsituted nutmeg with vanilla and they were sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Kabachia
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Really delicious, they were gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Great recipe! Everyone loved these, even my sister's super-picky kids. My nephew dubbed them "churro muffins" which I think is an accurate description of their flavor. They're sweet but not too sweet, fairly dense but not greasy, and curiously addictive. I followed the recipe exactly except that I made them as mini muffins (12 minutes was perfect for the baking time). They puff up nicely, look cute, and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These were amazing. We made them for Easter Sunrise service and they were a big hit. I'm ready to make them again for work. TERRIFIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dysart, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Very easy to make and they taste nice. Nutmeg and cinnamon gave me feeling of comfort and pleasure. Having these with a cup of coffee in the morning would definitely make my day. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
So easy and sooooo gooood! Surprisingly not overly sweet. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States