French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by BeeBee
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Tres bon! A nice light textured little muffin. (Perhaps our portion controls should follow the French) I'll definitely make these again. No need to change a thing. (the photo is not yet updating though, was probably quicker to make the muffins than post the photo, sorry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Really great for when you have guests! Great for the family too and just melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These were okay, more like a treat than a breakfast... My kids enjoyed them but then needed to eat something more. Another note- they are very small muffins, I doubled the recipe and it only made 16 "normal" sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
These were absolutely delicious. I was worried because the batter was very thick, but after triple checking to make sure I hadn't done something wrong, I decided just to go with it, and they came out perfect - extremely moist, and just sweet enough to satisfy. I wasn't expecting this to become a go to recipe, but these were a big surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
They were a hit. Really easy and simple to make. Great muffin for those that don't like their baked goods too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very fluffy, perfect light flavor, great for breakfast or for school snacks!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
These are sooo good. I made them like the recipe stated except I added 1 tsp. vanilla. Thanks Kelly for a easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
These are great! My entire family enjoyed them. The batter is REALLY thick, and the muffins are dense...sort of like pound cake. We will be making these again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made these muffins this weekend for company. I wanted to make something a little sweet to accompany sausage & eggs & fruit, but didn't feel like pancakes or French toast. These were super easy to whip up...no mixer to clean, and they bake quickly. They were a great addition to the savory breakfast items & fruit...rich texture & lightly sweet. They're small muffins, but that was great for us, as we feel so many carb foods are far too big and unhealthy. Also, the petite size made them seem extra- special. I didn't change a thing, and I'm glad because they were simple and sweet and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States