French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is a great muffin recipe. When they are warm, they are outstanding, light and fluffy. Definitely best when warm. As they cool down, they are still VERY good, but they lose a lot of the lightness of a warm muffin. I took these to work and they gobbled them up. I baked mine in mini muffin pans. A recipe that I will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These muffins turned out wonderfully. They are our Sunday breakfast every week. I even have to make some to take around to friends and family, they loved them so much. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
They were a hit! I made them for a breakfast party I hosted for my family and they just loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These muffins were wonderful. Just like cinnamon donuts for breakfast only way easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These muffins were fantastic! One of my new fav recipes from allrecipes.com!! With that said, I only got 7 recipes out of this, did anybody really get 12?! The recipe just says to fill the muffin tins with the batter, it doesn't say 1/2 full or 3/4...I did about 3/4 and got 7. Next time I will double this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
very good we added a little bit of cinnamon the it tasted exallent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Just okay. Not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Not enough liquid. Made a dough not a batter. Added about half a cup of milk more and it worked out fine. Good flavor not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Wonderful. My family loved these and I will definitely make them again. My daughter said they remind her of eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I filled the tins half full and it only made 9 muffins the dough is very thick like cookie dough. Someone mentioned pouring and they must have added quite a bit more milk because I had to use two spoons to scrape the batter into the tins. Changes I made were using oil instead of butter in the mix and sprinkling the cinnamon sugar over the tops before baking. The picture is very misleading, they don't rise up smooth and tall. They are short lumpy and have a texture like scones. They taste good for a scone anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States