French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These are really delicious as everyone's mentioned. I think some orange zest could be really delicious here. Trust in the recipe and don't do what I did - after 25 minutes, I thought the tops didn't look golden yet, so I left it in for another 3 minutes, and they came out very dry. I also brushed the tops with the butter (only needed 1-2 tablespoons), and sprinkled the tops with sugar (only ended up needing 1 tablespoon sugar, 1/8 teaspoon cinnamon), and they were perfectly sweetened. I microwave these for 15 seconds because I like them warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Instead of sprinkling with cinnamon sugar, I get a packet of cream cheese, add several vigorous dashes of cinnamon, 3-4 heaping spoonfuls of powder sugar, and microwave. Mix and taste, add more cinnamon/sugar as needed. :) then I either heap it onto the muffins or make little holes in them to fill. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Oh my goodness these are sooooo delicious! Such a simple recipe. I followed the recipe for the most part. I had to add a little bit more milk. I made mini muffins and they were done in about 13 minutes. Before I popped them out of the pan I sprayed them with I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spray and used my McCormick Cinnamon and Sugar grinder. I will definitely be making these again! My toddler LOVES them :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These muffins are simple to make and have a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
very good breakfast muffin, esp'ly if you don't have or don't want blueberries, bananas, pumpkin, nuts, etc. (like I didn't have)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
these muffins are great but the first time making them they can be a little dry so i added some pumpkin spice cinnimon ginger and nutmeg and it tasted fabulous hope i helped:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
The recipe is super easy to make and takes so little time. It's a little thick and tastes a little too much like butter. I ended up using a sugar glaze instead of butter so I could dip the muffins into the sugar. I added more cinnamon, too, to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Delicious! I used whole milk, freshly grated nutmeg and added 1/2 tsp of almond emulsion. My husband and 1 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
HOLY DENSE! For a breakfast muffin.. no. I followed the recipe to a T and the batter was so dense I could barley mix it. I was tempted to roll it out on a surface and cut it into "pucks" and stack those in the muffin cups. I ended up adding more milk then spoon dropping them in. They have barely any taste which would be ok, if they weren't so dense. And if I were thinking, I'd put the cinnamon and sugar on top BEFORE baking, versus all that work after baking just for breakfast. I will not, ever, make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very yummy with a great texture! My only complaint was that I reduced the minimum bake time by 5 minutes just to make SURE they didn't burn, and they were still burnt on the bottom by the time I pulled them out (standard size muffin tin). So I would say definitely start checking these around 12 minutes, because by 15, they were burnt for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States