French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
These are the best and easiest muffins to make. The only thing I added was a tsp of vanilla, left everything else exactly the same and they came out perfectly. My children absolutely loved them. They went very well with my morning cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
The kids liked it, but that usually happens when they get to dip things in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
we loved it. i don't like nutmeg so i used cinnamon, vanilla powder, it's fabulous !!thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Simple in flavor and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhelwig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I tried another version of this but this was much better. The family loved them more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was a very good muffin. I made mini muffins for my grandson. They were very easy to make and not too sweet. Almost a pound cake or doughnut (munchkin) texture. I found that 1 tablespoon of melted butter was just enough for the mini muffin toppings. A light dip is all you need. No need to soak the tops before adding the cinnamon/sugar. There was leftover cinnamon/sugar which I saved for later use. Chocolate chips would be a nice addition in these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHABOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Doubled the sugar because my husband loves thing very sweet. Had to bake 5 minutes longer, but these were divine. Also used sour cream in place of milk and add cranberries I had in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made this one morning while my parents and siblings were asleep. The kitched is next to my parents bedroom, and they didn't wake up! It was very easy and didn't require a mixer. The turnout was heavenly...I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe exact except I had no nutmeg so I subbed mace and a sprinkle of cinnamon. Tasted good, not fancy but still yummy. But the recipe made maybe 9 or 10 muffins, not 12 and the consistency was more of a fluffy tea biscuit. I did not over-mix ingredients, if anything maybe under mixed them. Will try out again & see. I think a grate or 2 of lemon rind would be very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMomCooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States