French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by WeezaG
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
With the mixed reviews this received, I wasn't sure what to expect (but I had to try them). I don't know if the liquid amounts have been changed since the recipe first appeared, but this made into a nice batter that easily filled 12 muffin cups 2/3 full. I baked them for 22 minutes, then brushed the tops with butter (less than 1 T.)while still in the pan, sprinkled generously with cinnamon sugar and removed them to a cooling rack. My husband and I both think they're delicious! They have a nice light texture, and a nice spice taste, not overpowering. I used freshly grated nutmeg. I changed nothing in the recipe except the way I put on the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is a great muffin recipe. When they are warm, they are outstanding, light and fluffy. Definitely best when warm. As they cool down, they are still VERY good, but they lose a lot of the lightness of a warm muffin. I took these to work and they gobbled them up. I baked mine in mini muffin pans. A recipe that I will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These muffins turned out wonderfully. They are our Sunday breakfast every week. I even have to make some to take around to friends and family, they loved them so much. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
They were a hit! I made them for a breakfast party I hosted for my family and they just loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These muffins were wonderful. Just like cinnamon donuts for breakfast only way easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These muffins were fantastic! One of my new fav recipes from allrecipes.com!! With that said, I only got 7 recipes out of this, did anybody really get 12?! The recipe just says to fill the muffin tins with the batter, it doesn't say 1/2 full or 3/4...I did about 3/4 and got 7. Next time I will double this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
very good we added a little bit of cinnamon the it tasted exallent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Just okay. Not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Not enough liquid. Made a dough not a batter. Added about half a cup of milk more and it worked out fine. Good flavor not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Wonderful. My family loved these and I will definitely make them again. My daughter said they remind her of eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States