French Breakfast Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
excellent recipe like no other thanks a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tanta, Al-Gharbiyah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
French Breakfast Puffs! I have not had these in years because I lost the recipe. Thank you, these are such a great muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These muffins were amazing!!! my dad even ate them and he doesn't like muffins. But i needed to add about half a cup of more milk to it to make a batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made these muffins and they came out great. They are very tasty, and easy to make. My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Rosenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This wasn't bad, just nothing special. The muffins didn't have much flavor other than the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
One of the best all purpose muffin recipes ever, especially for food service. The recipe works as well in a batch for 96 as it does for 12. They are not too sweet so without the topping they can also double as a lunch or supper bread. - Wheeler Cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I am an avid baker and was looming forward to these. A bit bland for my liking. It's more like a biscuit/scone than a muffin. Although very easy, probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
When it came to the actual muffin, I followed the recipe...no changes. As far as the topping, I split it up...half of the cinnamon sugar topping from this recipe and a glaze (from this site). I thought the muffins were light, not dense (pound cake like) at all. Definitely will be making this again. You can definitely play (add-ons) with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These were edible, but lacked any real flavor. The only flavor came from the cinnamon sugar coating. I served them with butter, which made them a bit better, but I was a bit disappointed in the outcome. Followed the recipe exactly. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Photo by WeezaG
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
With the mixed reviews this received, I wasn't sure what to expect (but I had to try them). I don't know if the liquid amounts have been changed since the recipe first appeared, but this made into a nice batter that easily filled 12 muffin cups 2/3 full. I baked them for 22 minutes, then brushed the tops with butter (less than 1 T.)while still in the pan, sprinkled generously with cinnamon sugar and removed them to a cooling rack. My husband and I both think they're delicious! They have a nice light texture, and a nice spice taste, not overpowering. I used freshly grated nutmeg. I changed nothing in the recipe except the way I put on the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States