French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Cdiep1
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Thank you so much for this recipe! Thy came out perfect! They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
they were good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Love it. I've made it a couple of times and it was gone by the time I took it out of the oven. Next time I'll double the dose. Very nice texture. Crispy on the outside soft in the middle. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
These are perfect. My husband jokingly called them "roll models." I have never made rolls before and these look like they belong in a magazine. I topped them with a little garlic and salt and immediately gained twelve pounds. Just gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Easy & very good. I used 2 cookie sheets & next time I want to give more space between rolls so I'll use 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lamjennifer
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is just great!! I followed some suggested reviews of spraying cold mist on the rolls while they are baking at the initial stage for a crisp crust and I made it into 8 rolls instead of 16. I added another 3/4 teaspoon of salt. This is the first time I'm making bread in my entire life and they are delicious when you stuff fresh butterhead, tomato, cucumber and half melted cheddar cheese. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SeaWench
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
These rolls turned out wonderfully. They looked like they'd just come from the bakery. I prepared the dough in my bread machine. I doubled the size of the rolls as they were for sandwiches and baked them at 375 for 25 minutes. After reading reviews here, I did slightly cut back on the sugar and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Oh also, I read too late about the dough being very sticky, which it was. I can't stand handling sticky dough so I added more flour once I tipped it out of the bread machine, the rolls were still absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I love this recipe. I generally use it to bake buns or sandwich rolls. Tonight it is buns for pulled BBQ beef. Very simple recipe and very consistent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Tried this. I did the dough cycle in bread machine and took the dough out and shaped into balls.I added 1/4 cup of oat bran instead of flour making total 4 cups.I wanted soft rolls which went in the upper rack of oven and crispy rolls, went to the lowest rack as well. will be making for a so many dinner and parties.Thanks for this recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
very yummy! definitely doesn't need to be cooked as long as 18-20, mine started browning around 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 920) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States