French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pernell
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
So yummy loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made rolls. They turned out good. No egg white on top, they browned okay. I felt like there should of been a little something extra in the taste, maybe a bit of garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
These always turns out just right! They're devoured whenever I make them, and several people have asked me for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layna Sutton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Made these a while back and very impressed with how good and easy they were to make. Making them again today, and going to form bread sticks with part of the dough. Like crunchy bread sticks so this should work out good for that. Last time the rolls I made were on the larger size so cut the top off and scooped out the insides and made small soup bowls. Very good. Will make bread bowls one of these days. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
As close to a perfect roll for me. I like the easy ingredients and no-fuss instructions. I make the dough in the bread machine, which makes it even easier. Throw the wet ingredients in, then the dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
These rolls are very good. I added one cup of whole wheat flour this time and also some gluten because I didn't have bread flour. They turned out great. Everyone I have ever served these to loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This recipe has become my favorite, to serve my family at any time of day... And every single time they bake and taste so wonderful! Before i place these rolls in over i brush the top of each one with either melted butter or one wisked egg. Which will give the rolls that crispy texture with golden apearance. I Follow instructions to the T. Thank you fot this wonderful delicious roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lester
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is The second Time I've made These French bread dinner rolls They're absoluTely wonderful. I added a little bit garlic to mine. they're easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
made them several times, always a hit. good as plain or i also flattened it out added a light layer of spaghetti or pizza sauce , minimal pizza toppings then rolled it up and cut the raw loaf into slices. let them rise a second time added poppy seeds on the top. pizza buns make a great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Basic recipe for a basic roll- not really French rolls as they would need to have a thicker, more crunchy crust (cue the water spray). These rolls would be a good support to some sort of topping as the bread itself is rather bland and not much of the "chew" texture you would anticipate for French bread. Very easy to make and would be a good recipe for a someone new to yeast breads to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Siegfried

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 951) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States