French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Great recipe, quick and easy. I used quick rising yeast and worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I followed the original recipe and these were bland. We had to slather them with butter to make them worth eating. I will add extra salt next time and see how they turn out then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
My boys loved these things...nom..nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTirado
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
very tasty rolls. this was my first time making bread rolls and let me tell you, i was a bit nervous. what if the bread burns? what if the dough doesn't come out the way it's supposed to? what they become too dry on the inside? rest assured i found that after buttered and cooled for a few minutes they became crunchy on the outside but nice and soft on the inside. i will try this recipe again only in smaller quantities or maybe one giant bread loaf for sandwiches, etc. i recommend this recipe for first timers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Like others I've have decreased sugar to 1 TBSP. I used about 4 cups of the flour I would say. It's very humid where I am at this time of the year, so I am cautious. I've pretty much follow the recipe as written. I wanted to agree with a few others on the negative critics that were given. Common sense is a must in baking bread, please do not blame the person that has gifted this awesome recipe. Cannot thank you enough JOCATLIN, it was easy and fun and gnummo!!!! My son just came home and stole a bun and made a sandwich...He said it was soft on the inside and crunchy on the outside and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrueItalian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
These are really good! I also made the dough in my bread machine. I ended up using half white bread flour and half wheat pastry flour (because I ran out of the bread flour), and I added a bit of dried herbs de provence for flavor. The one thing I'd like to point out is that the dough (at least as I made it, your mileage may vary) was very sticky, so I found it helpful to flour my hands before I formed the rolls. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
These were good, but not exactly french rolls. Not crusty enough or as airy as real french rolls. They are easy and nice dinner rolls, but not to die for french rolls. I didn't alter/adjust the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I tried to make this twice and I follow the recipe exactly and while good, I just can't get it perfect. My husband didn't care for the bread at all, but he's super picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Family loved it! The timing to me was spot on, tried 12 minutes but rolls weren't brown. Added 6 more minutes and barely started to turn so added 2 min more and they were perfect. 20 min was the perfect time. However the shape of my rolls were not consistent haha need practice first time french bread maker. this recipe was a great hit and addition to my recipe box. Thank you JOCATLIN FROM MAMA ODIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I Followed this recipe to the T except I made loaves instead. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Figg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 920) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States