French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Pretty tasty. I made them into small loaves. We had the slow cooker french dip. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Amazingly mouth watering my wife and Dad loved them. To put a zing to it I included Cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Nice recipe. It made a LOT of dough. I followed the recipe exactly except I threw a few ice cubes into the oven to create steam at the beginning of baking. I read that technique in a French cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
these turmed out great. They are very addictive. The taste is great and the bread is nice and crusty. great with butter. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Great recipe, quick and easy. I used quick rising yeast and worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I followed the original recipe and these were bland. We had to slather them with butter to make them worth eating. I will add extra salt next time and see how they turn out then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
My boys loved these things...nom..nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTirado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
very tasty rolls. this was my first time making bread rolls and let me tell you, i was a bit nervous. what if the bread burns? what if the dough doesn't come out the way it's supposed to? what they become too dry on the inside? rest assured i found that after buttered and cooled for a few minutes they became crunchy on the outside but nice and soft on the inside. i will try this recipe again only in smaller quantities or maybe one giant bread loaf for sandwiches, etc. i recommend this recipe for first timers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Like others I've have decreased sugar to 1 TBSP. I used about 4 cups of the flour I would say. It's very humid where I am at this time of the year, so I am cautious. I've pretty much follow the recipe as written. I wanted to agree with a few others on the negative critics that were given. Common sense is a must in baking bread, please do not blame the person that has gifted this awesome recipe. Cannot thank you enough JOCATLIN, it was easy and fun and gnummo!!!! My son just came home and stole a bun and made a sandwich...He said it was soft on the inside and crunchy on the outside and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrueItalian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States