French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I made these in the bread machine on the dough cycle and after they went through the first rise I cut the dough into 12 pieces and put in large muffin tins. Let rise again and bake. Mmmmm good! They are so easy and I froze in small batches so that I could take them out, wrap in foil and warm in the oven. Tasted just as fresh as the first day. They are simple and light tasting. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was my first attempt at making homemade bread, so I don't have anything to compare the recipe to other than store bought bread. I was pleased with the final result. The baking bread sure did make the house smell good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My son and I made this recipe. The rolls turned out light and delicious! We made this exactly as stated. We cut the rolls, placed Ham and Cheese with mayo on them for school lunches. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I am not new to bread making but this is the easiest dough I've ever worked with, it almost rolls itself into balls. I used the bread machine and the 1 tbsp. of yeast had it rising almost out of the machine by the time it was finished with the dough cycle. I only used 3 1/2 cups of bread flour and divided it into 8 rolls. The rolls are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I love buns. This is a basic white bread recipe. Very easy and good. I followed the directions to the letter, which I won't do again. The damp towels stick to the buns. I thought maybe there was a reason for using the damp cloth, I don't think so. Next time I'll do my usual. Lightly spray plastic wrap with pam and cover the buns. No sticking. Happy baking everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Family loved them. Followed recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is an awesome roll recipe as it is. But I use cheese whey from making feta instead of water and garlic salt instead of regular salt, and it makes phenomenal rolls. Using the bread machine to just do the dough and let them rise makes them extra fluffy, but don't do more than 1½ the recipe or it will make a big mess! (: My grandmother in law has the family roll recipe and my husband even prefers these rolls over hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
these rolls are exactly what it says..."to die for" !!!! I make these rolls at least 2-3 times per week because , yes, they are the best tasting and texture roll there is! The recipe is embedded into my head and can whip these up in no time at all. Perfect...deserves a 10+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puma Catz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
The only change I made was baking them at 375 for 15 min using convection. These are now a staple.....thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
What an easy and delicious recipe. I only make eight rolls as I use them for man sized sandwiches. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States