French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I tried to make this twice and I follow the recipe exactly and while good, I just can't get it perfect. My husband didn't care for the bread at all, but he's super picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Family loved it! The timing to me was spot on, tried 12 minutes but rolls weren't brown. Added 6 more minutes and barely started to turn so added 2 min more and they were perfect. 20 min was the perfect time. However the shape of my rolls were not consistent haha need practice first time french bread maker. this recipe was a great hit and addition to my recipe box. Thank you JOCATLIN FROM MAMA ODIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I Followed this recipe to the T except I made loaves instead. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cdiep1
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Thank you so much for this recipe! Thy came out perfect! They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
they were good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Love it. I've made it a couple of times and it was gone by the time I took it out of the oven. Next time I'll double the dose. Very nice texture. Crispy on the outside soft in the middle. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
These are perfect. My husband jokingly called them "roll models." I have never made rolls before and these look like they belong in a magazine. I topped them with a little garlic and salt and immediately gained twelve pounds. Just gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Easy & very good. I used 2 cookie sheets & next time I want to give more space between rolls so I'll use 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lamjennifer
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is just great!! I followed some suggested reviews of spraying cold mist on the rolls while they are baking at the initial stage for a crisp crust and I made it into 8 rolls instead of 16. I added another 3/4 teaspoon of salt. This is the first time I'm making bread in my entire life and they are delicious when you stuff fresh butterhead, tomato, cucumber and half melted cheddar cheese. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SeaWench
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
These rolls turned out wonderfully. They looked like they'd just come from the bakery. I prepared the dough in my bread machine. I doubled the size of the rolls as they were for sandwiches and baked them at 375 for 25 minutes. After reading reviews here, I did slightly cut back on the sugar and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Oh also, I read too late about the dough being very sticky, which it was. I can't stand handling sticky dough so I added more flour once I tipped it out of the bread machine, the rolls were still absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States