French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
These are perfect. My husband jokingly called them "roll models." I have never made rolls before and these look like they belong in a magazine. I topped them with a little garlic and salt and immediately gained twelve pounds. Just gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Easy & very good. I used 2 cookie sheets & next time I want to give more space between rolls so I'll use 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lamjennifer
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is just great!! I followed some suggested reviews of spraying cold mist on the rolls while they are baking at the initial stage for a crisp crust and I made it into 8 rolls instead of 16. I added another 3/4 teaspoon of salt. This is the first time I'm making bread in my entire life and they are delicious when you stuff fresh butterhead, tomato, cucumber and half melted cheddar cheese. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SeaWench
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
These rolls turned out wonderfully. They looked like they'd just come from the bakery. I prepared the dough in my bread machine. I doubled the size of the rolls as they were for sandwiches and baked them at 375 for 25 minutes. After reading reviews here, I did slightly cut back on the sugar and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Oh also, I read too late about the dough being very sticky, which it was. I can't stand handling sticky dough so I added more flour once I tipped it out of the bread machine, the rolls were still absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I love this recipe. I generally use it to bake buns or sandwich rolls. Tonight it is buns for pulled BBQ beef. Very simple recipe and very consistent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Tried this. I did the dough cycle in bread machine and took the dough out and shaped into balls.I added 1/4 cup of oat bran instead of flour making total 4 cups.I wanted soft rolls which went in the upper rack of oven and crispy rolls, went to the lowest rack as well. will be making for a so many dinner and parties.Thanks for this recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
very yummy! definitely doesn't need to be cooked as long as 18-20, mine started browning around 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was easy. My toddler loved them and could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
These were amazing .made them into diff shapes and with filling ws well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! made exactly per directions, very flavorful. I think I may have let it rise a little too long though as it was a little on the light and airy side. No complaints, my error. I think next time I wont let rise quit as long. I followed directions to the letter, even on rising time and everything. 4-cups flour ect.ect...did the egg wash, they came out looking fantastic!!! Thanks for the recipe, will definitely make again, and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States