French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
very easy to follow and simply delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
These were not "to die for" but they were tasty. I wasn't wowed by them, so I will probably not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very nice rolls. They turned out soft and chewy inside but sturdy. Perfect for Easy slow cooker french dip sandwiches from this site. Followed the recipe but shaped them into longer hot dog shaped rolls instead of round ones. Placed the ingredients in the bread machine and after the dough cycle was complete I formed the rolls, let them rise about 40 mins, then added the egg wash and baked. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
They were fabulous and so easy to make. The only thing I may do differently next time is add some sesame seeds on top and perhaps make a loaf instead of rolls. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Miss. France
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Happy Results, needed more salt for me, but otherwise, quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss. France

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
First time at baking and this was a snap. Great flavor and look good on the dinner table. Whole family loves Em! Guess I have been assigned a job , lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlo
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I made these a couple times.. great flavor. I added fresh rosemary to some before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Not really sure that these are actually french bread. But, I really like them and make them a lot for sandwich rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great recipe. I have been using this recipe for about a year and my family loves it. To change it up once in awhile from white buns I add 3 cups whole wheat bread flour and 1 cup white bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is a nice light recipe. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States