French Bread Rolls to Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
These are really good! I also made the dough in my bread machine. I ended up using half white bread flour and half wheat pastry flour (because I ran out of the bread flour), and I added a bit of dried herbs de provence for flavor. The one thing I'd like to point out is that the dough (at least as I made it, your mileage may vary) was very sticky, so I found it helpful to flour my hands before I formed the rolls. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
These were good, but not exactly french rolls. Not crusty enough or as airy as real french rolls. They are easy and nice dinner rolls, but not to die for french rolls. I didn't alter/adjust the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I tried to make this twice and I follow the recipe exactly and while good, I just can't get it perfect. My husband didn't care for the bread at all, but he's super picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Family loved it! The timing to me was spot on, tried 12 minutes but rolls weren't brown. Added 6 more minutes and barely started to turn so added 2 min more and they were perfect. 20 min was the perfect time. However the shape of my rolls were not consistent haha need practice first time french bread maker. this recipe was a great hit and addition to my recipe box. Thank you JOCATLIN FROM MAMA ODIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I Followed this recipe to the T except I made loaves instead. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Figg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cdiep1
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Thank you so much for this recipe! Thy came out perfect! They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
they were good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Love it. I've made it a couple of times and it was gone by the time I took it out of the oven. Next time I'll double the dose. Very nice texture. Crispy on the outside soft in the middle. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
These are perfect. My husband jokingly called them "roll models." I have never made rolls before and these look like they belong in a magazine. I topped them with a little garlic and salt and immediately gained twelve pounds. Just gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Easy & very good. I used 2 cookie sheets & next time I want to give more space between rolls so I'll use 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States