French Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Easy and delicious recipe ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Excellent--Just a really good, classic tasting stew. I skipped the browning of the meat, just tossed it in flour and mixed all ingredients in a slow cooker for 8 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was good. I did add onion and garlic, but otherwise followed the recipe. I must admit that I don't quite see what makes this french though. It seems much more italian then french, which could be the additions I made. It was a nice meal and I was surprised to see my 5 year old daughter actually eating it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was a great stew. The mustard gave it a different flavor from the usual stew. Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Lovely, really fantastic. Kinda took a long time to prepare, but lasted 2 days and my French buddy absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kangaroo495

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I don't like beef stew. But it is a great "warm and hearty" winter meal...so I was determined to find a beef stew I liked. I finally did! My husband loves beef stew and was always upset that I wouldn't make it for him. He loved this! (This is also the first time I enjoyed eating cooked carrots!) The thyme/dijon blend is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Yummy, added a dash of Worchestershire & half a can of Cherny Bock--delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
everybody really enjoyed this. my fiance went for seconds, which is always a good sign. i did have to add a 2nd can of beef broth (or else there isn't enough liquid to simmer in) & 2 garlic cloves (minced). besides that it came out great... the reason i gave it 4 stars is because the dijon gave it strange smell... i think i was the only one that noticed though. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
VERY frustrating to find reviews based on changes they had made to the original recipe. As other reviewers stated this was very DISAPPOINTING--needed to cook the beef 2 hrs. for tenderness, potatoes were mushy, and the dijon overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This stew was wonderful. I am usually not a beef stew person but the flavors, especially with the mustard were fabulous. We will be making this all winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States