French Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Amazing and simple bread recipe! I add various dried spices to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
It was very sticky and even though I let it rise after shaping it, it still fell flat on one baguette. The other one was very odd because of the rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige Dorsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I don't use a bread machine and this recipe is still excellent. Personally, I like my baguette to have a bit more of a bite, so I doubled the salt, and it was perfect for my taste. So I give it 5 whole, happy stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitzie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I found I needed a little bit more flour to make it not as sticky. But the end product was REALLY good! I actually turned the oven to 400 degrees (instead of 375) and cooked it in 17 minutes. It was beautiful golden brown and nice and soft inside. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise Marie Malm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This bread was perfect! It was a little sticky, but, after the first rise in the bowl I kneaded it a little with some flour before rolling out into the rectangle and it worked fine. The crust was not ultra crunchy, but, it was slightly crunchy with a chewy interior which is exactly how I expect a French loaf to be. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made it 3 times already, I followed the exact recipe. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
The best way I've found to get "crunch" is to spray with water every so often while baking the loaves. If you want soft (us oldsters sometimes need softer crust), brush tops with melted butter when you take them from the oven. HTH!!! Blessings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Tabitha & me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA
Photo by Lena
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Thank you for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I make this bread quite often without a breadmaker. It is quick and easy. My family loves it no matter whether I do a wash of egg yolk, egg white or no wash at all. It is just soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahomet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States