French Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Easy & Tasty....I didn't use the bread machine...just did it in a mixing bowl by hand. For some variation, once the dough is rolled out spread some diced bacon, cheese and Italian herbs over it before your roll it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dingo007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I recently bought my first bread machine. This baguette recipe was just my second attempt. The first was a caraway rye that was absolutely disgusting. A million rye bread recipes out there and I picked a dud. Anyway, the hubby asked if I could make a French baguette. Once again, there are a million baguette recipes. Good Grief, how do I know which one is better than another. Well, I certainly lucked in, this one was it. It is definitely a keeper!!! It is better than any store bought baguette than I have ever eaten. My only change was to use honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
was very good! It's not a very soft bread so it works well for dipping. I want to make this and use for sub rolls sometime! I used the bread machine, it takes about 1/2 hour for the mixing cycle. i remove the dough at that time then put in bowl to rise with the oil as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is real deal. Good texture and taste. Also perfect for subs. Thanks Judy for the wonderful recipe. I will definitely bake more of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muhammad Idris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was really good bread, but the first batch was really sticky when getting it out of the bread machine. So like every other bread I've mixed/made in my bread machine my second batch got an additional 1/2 cup of flour and it turned out beautifully. Both batches tasted wonderful just the first didn't rise quite as well as the 2nd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This recipe is what I have been looking for! Super easy to make and great taste! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Didnt use a bread machine, and made 4 'sub' rolls. Came out great! Easy and tasty. I love the texture of the bread and the flavor. I made this into French Dip sandwiches. Family loved it. I felt like a star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Had to use more flour. I used this for French dip sandwiches twice and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Excellent baguette,it was my first time to bake. The bread has a great texture,the and the crust is crunchy too.In a nutshell,It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States