French Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
easy I've made it almost every day now. I don't use a bread machine and this is easier to make than pizza dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Awsome recipe thanks, I dont have a bread machine so I followed Devinehealth7 advice and it work perfectly. I also use egg white instead of yolk and my crust is crunchy! Oh and I didnt use bread flour for all my baking I use king arthur all purpose flour. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Awesome recipe! No need for any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
love it! have made this several times! I too tend to add a bit more flour than what the recipe calls for! this is the last French bread recipe I will ever need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Easy recipe that has fantastic results. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I followed the instruction except did not use an egg yolk wash at the end instead i used almond milk. Made these baguettes a couple times now and they turned out great each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Tasted like Penn Station bread wooo! I did not use a bread machine, this recipe yielded 2 10"ish baguettes. Def will double it next time and freese any leftovers! Before I baked it I sliced a knife down the middle, then brushed with egg (a whole egg not just yolk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I used half wheat flour and added some garlic salt and cheese to the top. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frantic-kitchen-witch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I was looking for a bread recipe that would be the vessel for our french dip sandwiches tonight.....WOW! Upon the first taste, i thought i'd skip the sandwiches & just have bread & butter for dinner...This is the best textured bread I've ever made[could have something to do w/not having bread flour before now :)] I did not use a bread machine, just used my stand mixer...My only complaint, & I don't fault the recipe, is that every time i make french bread(& this was no different) my loaves are rather flat...It wasn't too dense, so i know it's not bad yeast or anything...If anyone has any thoughts as to what i may be doing wrong,please share... Great recipe...Oh, & i took one reviewers advice & added salt after kneading & rest....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States