French Apple Pie with Cream Cheese Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This really isn't a pie, but a very dense and very yummy cake. It tastes so good! I also like how easy it was to make. I used a hand mixer to cream the butter and sugar together first, then added things one at a time blending each time, until the apples, then I used a spoon to stir them in. Great recipe! My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I would have given it a better rating if the name were cake and not pie. I'm trying to be nice here, but I'm irritated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I don't know what I did wrong, but I did not like this cake. I was looking for a pie, not a cake. The batter is so thick, that I could not spread it in the pan. It turned out ugly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
While the cream cheese topping was good, I serve this with fat-free coolwhip! It is delicious. I made these changes to made it low-fat and WW friendly -- ICBINB (light) in place of butter, 1 cup splenda in place of sugar, eggbeaters, chopped up a few pecans and used light bisquick. Two cans of apple slices drained and chopped. This turned out a moist, delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Great recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone enjoyed it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I won a prize at work with this because it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Running out of ideas to use up extra apples, I came across this recipe. So easy and yet so good! Changed it up a bit by using 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar & replaced the walnuts with raisins. This is one recipe I will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This recipe was so simple, I had everything on hand- mixed and in the oven in 10 mins. Wonderful taste and texture!! My kids loved it!! The frosting tastes like cheesecake. I would highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Holly thank you so so much for this recipe. Not only is it very easy to make it is absoultly delicious. Wouldn't change a thing this recipe is just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Not very good warm, but pretty good after it was in the fridge overnight. I think 45 min might be a little too long in the oven, because the edges are kind of tough compared to the rest of it, so if I make it agian, I'll try 35 or 40 min instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States