French Apple Pie with Cream Cheese Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Blood sweat and tears went into making this, literally, but it came out AWESOME. Even with an oven that either burns, or doesn’t cook anything fully, it came out absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Excellent. First time I make this pie.Simple, easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zaragoza, Aragon, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Easy and delicious. This bakes up more like a cake if you are thinking it will turn out like a pie, but is a delicious fall dessert that you will not regret making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I made this and it came out great! I did make some changes. I used 1/2 cup all purpose flour and 1/2 cup brown rice flour and I used 1/2 cup sugar and 4 packets of stevia sweetener. I think I will use a little less sugar next time. I also only used 1/4 tsp nutmeg. I poured the batter in a muffin pan and cooked for 20 minutes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I have a similar recipe to this in my files but this is much better. Only a few changes and that is I cut back on the sugar (this is a matter of taste), and added raisins (as suggested) plus some dried cranberries. Does not need cream cheese on top - actually prefer vanilla ice cream Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I took katiejaine007's advice and tried to double the amount of apples. I almost succeeded, and the result was a delicious desert that was between the consistency of a cake and pie. Only one person called it a carrot cake m/o apples, compared to all 6 thinking it was delish. Thanks for an tasty, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
More like a carrot cake than an apple pie, but a delicious recipe that was hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I found this recipe as a newly wed and five years later I'm still making it. I do make one change. I more than double the apples called for and then bake it for 60 minutes. This makes it a bit less cake like, but still retains the flavor of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinme
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This isn't a traditional American Apple pie. But it was delicious! A very rich moist yummy apple cake. And the cream cheese topping....couldn't have been any better! Thanks Holly for this French take on apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I Used the cream cheese topping on a apple cake I made. OH MY GOSH. Out of this world. The recipe was call Apple Squares if anyone is interested in trying that to. We are all going to get so fat from this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States