French Apple Pie with Cream Cheese Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
FANTASTIC!!! Turns out to be more like a cake shaped like a pie though. I added 1/2 a cup of raisins and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
The icing was a bit sweet, but was realy good. It tasted a lot like applesauce cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
Good dessert! I think it's more like a cake than a pie though. Still, it's a nice twist on an apple pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHADPETRI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
THE ONLY ITEM I WOULD ADD IS A 1/2 CUP OF RAISINS WHICH WOULD REALLY MADE IT LIKE THE OLD FASHIONED FRENCH APPLE PIE.IT IS TRUELY DELICIOUS WHITH THE RAISINS AND I WOULD DEEPLY SUGGEST TO TRY IT THAT WAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
I must say this is a quick, easy and very yummy recipe. I made them into muffins and they were great. I then tried the tiny muffin tins for a bite-sized dessert for entertaining and they were a hit. If you use the small muffin tins, remember to dice the apples a bit smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
When I took my first bite, it tasted just like carrot cake, just with apples. It was very quick and easy. Pretty decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This was a great apple cake, and the first one I've ever made. Everyone in my family loved it, even the ones who don't like apple cakes. I highly recommand it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Easy and delicious!! Great with ice-cream instead of cream-cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
My husband doesn't like icings, so I made this pie without the icing and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Absolutly easy and sooo good! you can add any kind of vegie - i used brocolli and bean sprouts to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States