French Apple Pie with Cream Cheese Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Not very good warm, but pretty good after it was in the fridge overnight. I think 45 min might be a little too long in the oven, because the edges are kind of tough compared to the rest of it, so if I make it agian, I'll try 35 or 40 min instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This is absolutely amazing! It is one of the best recipes I have ever made! Those who tasted it agreed as well!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSCOOK2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
i was out of cream cheese so i eliminated the topping... it was devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Wow. This was really good! Easy to make and very tasty! I omitted the cream cheese frosting and served with cool whip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Very moist and tasty, I added raisins (about a 1/2 cup). It was very good with the cream cheese frosting, but for a variation will try leaving off the frosting and serving with whipped cream next time. Think it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
We had French night so I found this recipe for my French dessert...it was surprisingly delicious! Everyone loved it! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This recipe turns out well everytime I make it. It is very moist. I make it without the cream cheese icing and serve it warm with cool whip. Everyone likes it. My one nephew likes it better than American Apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This pie is more like a cake, but what a surprise to your guests when they cut into it! My pie was a huge hit, mainly with me because it was easy and great. One tip, the batter is really thick, so I washed my hands, took my ring off and mixed it with my hands without the apples. After it was well mixed, I then washed my hands, put my ring on so I wouldn't forget it and added the apples. Then mixed with a large spatula. By the way, I used the apple peeler corer slicer and it made the apples the perfect size. Don't you just love this site?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
All the family enjoyed this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Delicious! I added 1/8 tsp cardammom and 1/2 cup of raisins and it was absolutely wonderful. Thank you Holly for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States