French Apple Pie with Cream Cheese Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was a lot more cake than it was pie, but it was still really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Blood sweat and tears went into making this, literally, but it came out AWESOME. Even with an oven that either burns, or doesn’t cook anything fully, it came out absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Excellent. First time I make this pie.Simple, easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zaragoza, Aragon, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Easy and delicious. This bakes up more like a cake if you are thinking it will turn out like a pie, but is a delicious fall dessert that you will not regret making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I made this and it came out great! I did make some changes. I used 1/2 cup all purpose flour and 1/2 cup brown rice flour and I used 1/2 cup sugar and 4 packets of stevia sweetener. I think I will use a little less sugar next time. I also only used 1/4 tsp nutmeg. I poured the batter in a muffin pan and cooked for 20 minutes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I have a similar recipe to this in my files but this is much better. Only a few changes and that is I cut back on the sugar (this is a matter of taste), and added raisins (as suggested) plus some dried cranberries. Does not need cream cheese on top - actually prefer vanilla ice cream Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I took katiejaine007's advice and tried to double the amount of apples. I almost succeeded, and the result was a delicious desert that was between the consistency of a cake and pie. Only one person called it a carrot cake m/o apples, compared to all 6 thinking it was delish. Thanks for an tasty, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
More like a carrot cake than an apple pie, but a delicious recipe that was hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I found this recipe as a newly wed and five years later I'm still making it. I do make one change. I more than double the apples called for and then bake it for 60 minutes. This makes it a bit less cake like, but still retains the flavor of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinme
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This isn't a traditional American Apple pie. But it was delicious! A very rich moist yummy apple cake. And the cream cheese topping....couldn't have been any better! Thanks Holly for this French take on apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States