French Apple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
great flavor but not the most attractive, so it is not something I would serve outside of my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I make bread a couple of times per week and there is always some left over from last time (usually getting too hard for the kids, but not stale yet). This recipe(Ive used more than 20 times)is the perfect solution to "what should I do with this leftover bread". Sometimes I toss the apples w/cinamon and brown sugar. And another time I used peaches and blackberries !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This is an excellent recipe, VERY quick and easy to make. excellent with Vanilla ice cream. I have made a few over the last month and suggest that this comes out better in a square 9" pan. I used a smaller deeper pan and the center stayed to soggy. My fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This turned out great! I made a double batch back on Thanksgiving weekend (Canada) as we were having company and I had lots of apples that had been picked to use up. I used reduced fat sweetened condensed milk as well and it came out perfectly...with lots to go around! I made sure to add the raisins as we love them! Bread pudding is one of my hubby's favourites, so he was quite pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was really, really good! Next time I will use 2 apples instead of three but will make again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Very satisfying. It was very easy to make and the taste is very good. I made a couple substitutions which may have changed the flavor a bit, but still pretty good. I used middle-eastern egg bread (slightly sweet), egg whites (all I had), and sprayed the pan with baking spray instead of buttering it. For my taste, it could have been a little sweeter and a little more flavorful. Next time I may add some brown sugar and some spice mix (apple pie spice maybe) to the mix. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This is absolutely delicious!!!From now on this will be the only bread pudding recipe I use. I would give it 20 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
excellent and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! The only thing I changed was the bread, I used raisin bread because it was the only bread I had at the time. My husband was just crazy about it. It's not too sweet or heavy, just yummy! A definite keeper, will be making this again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candela59

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was pretty good. I had 3 apples I needed to use (2 Granny Smiths and 1 Braeburn), part of a loaf of french bread and a can of sweetened condensed milk, so I decided to make this. It has a very pleasant *cinnamon-y* flavor and the texture was just right. Very good recipe. P.S. I decided to chop up some walnuts and added those. That tasted really good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States