French Apple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
WOW! I really took a chance when I decided to try this using up our surplus of hot dog buns from the 4th and my experiment paid off big time! I used some home grown wind fallen granny smiths that were very small, but good, the raisins and a handful of craisins as well as about a cup of chopped walnuts too. I also used non-fat sweetened condensed milk with great results. I cooked ours in the crockpot as a previous reviewer suggested - oh the smell was delicious. Mine was done on medium in 3 hours. Served warm with vanilla ice cream- we were in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This recipe was my fallback plan after a batch of cranberry orange biscotti went awry. I had rather a lot of usable biscotti pieces that weren't burned (oops) or raw (double oops), and so I used the "good" biscotti as a substitute for the bread. Turned into a wonderful apple-cranberry-orange pudding! I went light on the sugar, since we tend to eat it with sweetened whipped cream or ice cream. Good recipe for biscotti-gone-wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is soooo good. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamire Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Rave reviews! Added cranberries along with the raisins. Wonderful autumn dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNETTE78
Home Town: South Paris, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I was surprised at how delicious this was. My husband went crazy over it and we had it hot during the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
this was very good. i used applesauce instead of apples (didn't have fresh apples on hand!) and paired it with the "plum pudding sauce" on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneida, New York, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Soooooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very good! I really liked using the sweetened condensed milk. The ultimate topper was using a lemon sauce. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I put this into the slow cooker on med-low for about 4 hours and it was delicious! I used more apples so I don't think it would have fit into a 9 inch square pan. The kids devoured it and took the small amount of leftovers to school for their snack! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Delicious! This came out great with low-fat condensed milk. Not too sweet and perfectly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States