French Apple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My kitchen is running very low on ingredients- fortunately I was able to throw this together! And it was really tasty. I didn't have the full amount of apples, so I threw in some raspberries. They probably weren't needed- but they were tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delicious. I doubled it and put in a 10"x14"inch pan and baked for 1 hour. Topped with cinnamon sugar after taking out of oven. Granny Smith apples worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I've never made a bread pudding before. I had a can of condensed milk and some gala apples on hand so I tried this one. It was easy and tasted good. The only thing I changed was I used a cinamon swirl bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this today and is was very very good. My son liked it. I only altered it by using almond extract instead of vanilla. I was out of vanilla. I did not use raisons but think dried cranberrys or sliced almonds would have been great in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Fabulous! I have made this four times now and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I'm not rating this fairly because I don't know what went wrong with mine. I made it a few weeks ago and couldn't figure out what went wrong. The bottom was basically soup, and the top was burnt bread. Anyone have any ideas to what went wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This tastes sooo good, and not eggy at all. I used pears since that's what I had and topped it with a homemade caramel sauce. You can also substitue the water for some cream to make it richer. You can eat this cold or warm, but I prefer warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I wanted to make a larger pudding, so used 8 stale Kaiser rolls with sesame seeds and used 6 eggs and baked in a 9 x 13 glass pan. I used 5 Honeycrisp apples which were great and instead of raisins used dried cranberries. This turned out wonderful with a nice rich custard and a sweet apple topping. I will make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I used some day old cinnamon rolls I had left over and they worked great! Very simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I was looking for a recipe to use homemade rolls that had gotten burnt that were not being eaten and I found this recipe. I only made 1/2 the recipe for 2 of us. I cut the crust off the rolls and broke in small pieces. I used 2 eggs, I replaced the butter with applesauce and made my own condensed milk with splenda for a healthier recipe. I used cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger and did not add raisins. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States