French Apple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
We couldn't stop at just one slice. EASY! I didn't have apples, used a cup of apple sauce instead & just a cup of water. I made a vanilla sauce to drizzle on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Great recipe. Easy to make. A crowd pleaser every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This by far a great tasting bread pudding. My only tweak is that I add a cup of evaporated milk off course I reduced the amount of water and add about half a cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
We gave this one a try but didn't come out too great. It's still good. I think some brown sugar and/or maple syrup would go well with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.crosley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great recipe. Quick to pull together with everyday things in the pantry and the result is fantastic. I used homemade English muffin bread that was getting a bit old, my mexican vanilla and granny smiths. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ibbotson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I was afraid it would be too sweet for my taste with the sweetened condensed milk, so I used evaporated milk instead, and omitted the hot water because I was afraid it would be too soupy then. I only had half the amount of bread that it called for, so it worked out. I had to bake it for about 10 minutes less, but the consistency was still custard-like, and it was excellent with sweet toppings. My favorites are real maple syrup and fresh whipped cream with a hint of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Delicious desert! Even better for breakfast with some cream on top. Added walnuts (rather than the suggested raisins). I highly recommend the walnuts. Am making this a second time, but with the apples cut up smaller so that it is easier to cut without breaking up. Might even be able to chop apples via food processor. (I cut into squares and froze within small sandwich bags so I can simply heat one up whenever I fell like it. Simply heat in 30sec increments, let sit for a minute or two between heatings in order to let the heat diffuse properly, and continue until warm)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This recipe seemed promising but it was a bit sweet for my taste. It was lacking the characteristics of a really good bread pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I have had nothing short of fabulous reviews when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was the easiest recipe to put together. Each ingredient flavor was distinct yet blended together for a very rich taste. All who tasted the finished bread pudding enjoyed it. I used the fat free Eagle Brand Sweetened Condensed Milk and the finished food product had a deliciously rich taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a4h_baker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States