Freezer Peach Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent. But I made the first one with 2.5 cups of peaches and it was not enough filling. Made a second with about 4 cups and that seemed much better. I was using a regular glass pyrex pie pan and not a deep dish one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
The taste was pretty good but did use more tapioca & cornstarch others suggested. This sure was easy to make into a pie since the work was done & in the freezer. The problem I had was I thought it was frozen when I took it out of the pan to put into the freezer bag & it wasn't as solid as I thought so ended up with a mess dripping down the freezer walls. When I went to bake things were fine, except it took so much longer. I'd say when I turned it down to the 350 it actually baked for more than an hour total. Will make again & see how it goes then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Easy recipe but does not need the nutmeg (detracts from the peach flavour). I also used only 1/2 cup sugar for about. 4 cups of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
looks very good i bet it taste better than the frozen kind from the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
very good flavor, frozen for about 6 weeks before baking. The crust didn't get done on the bottom especially. Think next time I will leave it on 450* longer than called for. Maybe because filling was frozen is the reason for longer baking time. I like dough anyway it comes, so not a problem for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe is absolutely INCREDIBLE!! Incredible in taste and incredible in being so simple! The only thing that I would change would be to add more peaches. I just felt it was more gel (after the tapioca melts down) than actual fruit. I'll definitely double it next time. Otherwise, taste is excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I had 6 cups of sweet peaches. I doubled the cornstarch and tapioca, added only 1 cup sugar and 3 tsp fruit fresh. I divided it and froze it in containers. However, I kept a little over 1 cup out. This morning I cooked it stove top slowly adding water (about 1/2 cup). I made pancakes, spread them with softened cream cheese and topped with the peaches. They were delicious. I think I may do try this as a cheese cake topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
man i love peach pie... Sprinkle raw sugar on the lattuce after you brush milk or egg yolk on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is a brilliant idea!! Like others have said, I would double the amount of filling. I'm wondering if I could use frozen fruit in this recipe (if it's all I have)...or would refreezing it be a problem? Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I have never made peach pie filling before. We had an abudance of fresh peaches, so I looked for a recipe and found this one. It was very easy to make and tasted delicious! I made mine with about 3 cups sliced peaches. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States